Sanacion: The Black Hole Mission


5A must read!!!!!!
ByHeather Brassneron December 6, 2012
What a great book!!!! I'm so glad that my friend suggested I read it because I would have missed out on an incredible read if they didn't!!!! This book is by far the best sci-fi book I have read in years!!!! All sci-fi fans should most definitely add this book to their library!!!! I can't wait for the second installment!!!! Thanks to the author for writing such an incredibly interesting story!!!!


5Awesome! Love it! <3 very realistic!
ByM A R Son March 9, 2014
This book is so well written that I can visualize everything Ms Davie writes. It makes me ponder how far away we are from this really happening and if it does the situation should occur where we need to go into a black hole, I want to be on the ship Ms Davie. It's evident that all her research paid off.


5Excellent Book, True To Science
ByCharles A. Boyeron February 10, 2014
In Sanacion, author Mary Louise Davie creates a world that we already know, but one that has gone horribly awry: climate change and environmental damage has gone amok, rendering the Earth nearly uninhabitable. In a race versus time, hero Colonel Steve Jensenn has been appointed commander of the spaceship Sanacion, a colony ship designed to save remnants of humanity and to carry it to a new home -- in another universe by way of a black hole. Jensenn is nagged by what he views as inconsistencies and impossibilities in the theories and calculations that Sanacion will rely on the traverse the black hole and sets to figure out what exactly how the stellars really work and what will really happen when the ship encounters its waypoint. At the same time, he has to prepare ship and crew, not to mention deal with the politics that surely accompany having such a large group of travelers under his protection.

In Sanacion, Davie has created a believable set of characters who have to navigate nearly impossible circumstances. These are believable, relatable people, unlike the ones in many science fiction stories who have utopian archetypes. The science she uses is believable too -- the book is well researched, and won't offend anyone who's familiar with contemporary cosmology. Neither will it offend someone who isn't terribly familiar with black holes or space travel -- no remedial calculus classes are needed to follow along. Sanacion may, however, spur one to do some research into black holes on their own, something that is a laudable effect of reading a good story.

At the end of Sanacion, the reader is left wondering "what happens next?" With luck, Mary Louise Davie will tell us all about it.

4A must read
ByRussell Bernsteinon December 3, 2013
The cover design and the premise lured me in. I was not dissapointed. There is some really interesting science in here, and the premise is very exciting and intriguing and may very well happen at some point in mankind's history. I would have given five stars, but there were a few
typos and awkward sentences- primarily during dialogue(easily overlooked with such a great story). However, that being said, I would highly reccommend this book to friends. You will not be dissapointed.

5 stars -Excellent Job
ByNetwrkron September 19, 2013
This is the first title from author Mary Davie and a fantastic effort. The characters and events ring true and everything about the book is engaging. Can't wait to see more from this author.

5 stars -REALISTIC INTELLIGENT SCI-FI ADVENTURE
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST SCI-FI BOOKS THAT I HAVE EVER READ. I LOVE THE REALISM AND THE SCIENTFIC DETAILS SURROUNDING THE DEPTH OF THE CHARACTERS. THIS REALLY COULD HAPPEN. THE MAIN CHARACTERS ARE STRONG, WITTY AND SMART. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT READ. I CAN'T WAIT TO READ THE SECOND BOOK IN THE SERIES.

Sanacion II: We Are The Aliens


5.0 out of 5 stars 

Can't wait for the next one!!!! April 9, 2014
By Heather Brassner
This book was even better then the first!!!!! I am a hug fan and plan on reading everything this writer has to offer!!!!! The best sci-fi series I have read in such a very long time!!!! This series will end up becoming a classic and a favorite amongst sci-fi enthusiast!!!!! Don't miss out.....
Comment | 

5.0 out of 5 stars 

Second book tops first! December 16, 2013
By Netwrkr
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is the second in a series and what a great book! This writer shows tremendous potential to be a Sci-Fi powerhouse!

4.0 out of 5 stars A recommended read April 22, 2014
By Sara Knight
Sanación II “We Are the Aliens” by Mary Louise Davie is a wonderful si-fi adventure. Colonel Steve Jensenn gets caught up in an alien world where he becomes the problem. I enjoyed the colourful scene descriptions and the thought provoking questions evoked through the discovery of the plot. While most of my favourite si-fi books are admittedly a little long winded, this story could have used an extra 100 or so pages of character/setting development. If the reader does not know the character well, it's hard to say if a statement is natural for them. All in all, a recommended read :)


5.0 out of 5 stars ACTION, SCIENCE and ALIENS!
Action, Science and Aliens, my weeks complete! This book was fun and I have read so much non-fiction it was a much deserved break.

Sanacion III: Remnants of the Dome


5.0 out f 5 stars 

By Heather Brassner